Emerald Valley Auto Sales
22002 Pacific Hwy S
Des Moines, WA 98198

(206) 824-4457

Testimonials

Very Nice People To Work With!

Very Nice People To Work With! by M&EM from Montana | February 16, 2013 As my husband is a "car guy", we were searching for a used SSEI Bonneville to add to his super cars for me to drive and to just have fun with hauling our little guys around, and to save miles on our truck. In January my husband ran across one from Emerald Valley on Cars.com. Randy and Robyn were very easy to work with, and are honest people. There were no surprises to the car, & it's one of the nicest we researched! My husband requested photos from the underside of the vehicle to check for rust issues, and they gladly completed this and emailed us those photos. It was a very easy and smooth transaction and I am enjoying driving my "SSEI". Thank you Randy and Robyn;)

Easy without the Scarey

by  from Seattle, WA | 

Like everyone else, 'We were just looking' and even though we went with a totally different idea of what we thought we wanted..... Randy was able to show us what we needed. The low pressure with gentle persuasion put us into an used GMC Yukon which will be perfect for our Alaskan relocation. We felt at ease and appreciated the time given to make a decision without feeling like we were wasting their time. Robyn is quite knowledgeable about vehicles as well and she answered many questions without hesitation and was honest when she did not have an answer. It was not a dreaded scarey experience that other places have been. As far as rating 'quality of repairs' at this time we have not had to press that issue , yet if something does come up up, I beleive Randy and Robyn will do their best to do what is fair. Penny was also a pleasure to meet.

Great Buting Experience

We just bought our second car from Randy very clean inside and out. Another good experience. The first car we bought was great, we love it. will shop here again

Return Customer

My husband and I have bought 3 vehicles from Robyn and Randy - 2 for our daughters, and just last week, one for myself. They are always friendly, competent, honest and fair. Their selection is diverse and good quality; we have never had a problem but suspect if we did they would do whatever was fair to make it right. I have recommended them to friends and coworkers many times, and will continue to do so. Thanks, Emerald Valley!

Good Customer Service

Had a great experience with Randy! Give him a shot if your in the market for a deal! I bought a 98 blazer. -Sean

Wonderful people!

My husband and I went to Randy's place because of an add on craigslist. I really wasn't expecting to find such a wonderful salesman. Randy went out of his way to help us buy the VW beetle that my husband really liked. Randy wasn't low pressure, he was no pressure. He told us all about the vehicle and showed us the car fax too. He said he likes to see people with the right vehicle for them and he totally made that happen. We got an awesome deal, made a friend and when we received the plates, there was a small refund check for overpayment of taxes. I mean this man is a true gentleman, and they are hard to find. I will recommend randy and Robyn's dealership to everyone. You cant beat the customer service. Thanks guys for being awesome! Ron and Janet Schloer - Puyallup

VM Wheeler

We have trusted Emerald Valley for many years now, having bought 6 vehicles from them, including first cars for all 3 of our kids. Randy, Robin and Michael are people of integrity and truly care about providing safe and reliable cars for their clients. They also are not the type of salespeople who are pushy or make you feel rushed to buy a vehicle. I highly would recommend that anyone would check out this dealership before looking anywhere else. They have a 30 day guarantee on their cars under 150K miles - where else can you find a deal like that? Go see them... you won't be disappointed!

by Dag from Woodinville, WA | December 10, 2015

Very happy with this dealer. Good quality car, short and fair negotiation process. Genuinely friendly dealer. Robyn Clark Response | February 18, 2016 Thank you! We sincerely try to sell good quality cars at a fair price. We won't always be the lowest price but we like to think it will be a fair one for the age and condition of the vehicle. Thank you again, Randy and Robyn Emerald Valley Auto Sales

Great service and cars

by  from Portland, OR | 

Randy and Robyn made buying my first car amazing!! I have been looking for a car for about a year and just wanted to buy a car that would be reliable transportation for me at college. They helped me find a great that fit what I needed and that was also in my price range. I went and looked at the car and they allowed me to take my time to make a decision and then when I told them that I wanted it but would not be able to come get it until that weekend and they said they would hold it for me and they held their word. Randy and Robyn were very honest with me and are just all around good people. They helped me out in so many ways and helped make buying my first car quick and easy and I cannot thank them enough!!

errible Customer Service!!!

by  from Spanaway | 

Randy was in a hurry, he wouldn't leave the truck running so we can find out where the squeaking noise was coming from, i'm sure its cause he didn't want us to find out it was a serious problem, he went on to tell us that he's not going to waste the gas if we are going to low ball him when we went there with the full amount he was asking in cash. He then told us that he had a poker game in a half hour so didn't have time for us and literally stomped off but not before telling us "well i'll just sell it to Mike" so mike if you are reading this DON'T BUY THAT TRUCK! Its not worth it. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!! I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE UNLESS THEY WANT A LEMON.

 

 

Emerald Valley Auto Sales responded to this review

May 20, 2013

I am very sorry you felt you had an unpleasant experience. Unfortunately, sometimes staff and customers can have a bad day and not treat people with the respect that is due to either one of them. Thank you for your review - we always to learn from our mistakes. Robyn

 

by zskgmoore from Snohomish, Washington | November

We were looking for a good reliable used car for our daughter to use in college. We found a great car at a fair price. We are happy with the vehicle. We had some mechanical issues with the cars locking system and the owners handled it quickly and efficiently, even had some extra keys made at our request. All their cars are clean and friendly service. It was very convenient that they have a mechanic so close by. We had great communication with the owners and they kept us in the loop regarding progress on the repairs. Robyn Clark Response | February 18, 2016 Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate the feedback and hope the car serves your daughter well for many years. Randy and Robyn Emerald Valley Auto Sales

by Bill F. from Seattle, WA | October 1, 2015

Had a great buying experience at Emerald Valley Auto! Fair prices and cool cars make this a fun spot to shop for your next used vehicle. Robyn is very professional and handled the paperwork quickly. Randy was honest and knowledgeable about all of their inventory. They obviously work very hard to select the reliable and fun vehicles they have in stock. The '97 Thunderbird I purchased was like new with low miles and only one owner; price was fair! Will shop here again when I'm ready for my next ride. Thanks! Robyn Clark Response | October 7, 2015 Thank you. I am so glad that you are having fun with the T-bird! Randy tries his best to weed out the wheat from the chaff and buy the best quality vehicle for the money. We look forward to serving you again in the future when you are ready for your next fun ride. Thank you again for your business and please don't hesitate to give us a call if you have any questions or concern. All the best, Robyn and Randy

Great people to work with!

by  from Renton, WA | 

Randy and Robyn are a great team. Started looking for a truck on Wednesday. Went to 8 dealerships. Randy was by far one of the best sales persons I met. Friendly and knowledgeable. No pressure. By Friday, I had narrowed it down to 2 vehicles. Randy heard me out as to what I wanted, took a minute to think about it then stuck out his hand and said "Deal" Randy then handed us off to Robyn to do the paper work. I've never laughed so much buying a car. Robyn is a great storyteller. She was also super friendly and efficient. All the vehicles on their lot were well detailed and in great running condition. Randy takes great care in the vehicles he picks for his lot. We met another couple who were return customers to Emerald Valley. I too would return to purchase another car from them. I highly recommend Randy and Robyn at Emerald Valley Auto Sales.

Great dealership

by  from Renton, Washington | 

I would recommend emerald valley auto to any one of my friends or family. Their customer service is outstanding, I received emails every other day keeping me updated on the status of the car. The bring buying process was relatively quick and painless. The civic Si I bought received work after a front impact on the left side. The car has be maintained great by both the previous owner and the dealership. They keep their cars in great condition on the lot and don't really have any lemons that I could see. What you have here is a great, honest, reliable service center with an auto shop on side so all of your car needs can be met by Emerald valley auto.

Friendly sales man

by  from Kent Wa | 

Friendly sales man.Nick great salesman,very patient,no rush My time worth it to buy good car

Easy experience

Easy buying experience which is what I really needed.

by  from bainbridge island | 

Very Nice People To Work With!

by  from Montana | 

As my husband is a "car guy", we were searching for a used SSEI Bonneville to add to his super cars for me to drive and to just have fun with hauling our little guys around, and to save miles on our truck. In January my husband ran across one from Emerald Valley on Cars.com. Randy and Robyn were very easy to work with, and are honest people. There were no surprises to the car, & it's one of the nicest we researched! My husband requested photos from the underside of the vehicle to check for rust issues, and they gladly completed this and emailed us those photos. It was a very easy and smooth transaction and I am enjoying driving my "SSEI". Thank you Randy and Robyn;)

Found my dream car...S-Type Jaguar...Mint

by  from Des Moines,Wa | 

This is a husband and wife business. No pressure at all. Just two lovely people who are VERY helpful. Pay them a visit. It is worth your time in finding a good vehicle.





Found my dream car.....S-Type Jaguar.....Mint

by  from Des Moines,Wa | 

This is a husband and wife business. No pressure at all. Just two lovely people who are VERY helpful. Pay them a visit. It is worth your time in finding a good vehicle.

Found my dream car.....S-Type Jaguar.....Mint

by  from Des Moines,Wa | 

This is a husband and wife business. No pressure at all. Just two lovely people who are VERY helpful. Pay them a visit. It is worth your time in finding a good vehicle.

Found my dream car.....S-Type Jaguar.....Mint

by  from Des Moines,Wa | 

This is a husband and wife business. No pressure at all. Just two lovely people who are VERY helpful. Pay them a visit. It is worth your time in finding a good vehicle.

We just bought a jewel from Emerald Valley!

by Retired USAF from Fairview Heights, IL | April 5, 2012

I flew in from Illinois to buy this car. A 1992 Chevy Cavalier Z24. I am writing this from a little town in Idaho. The car has performed superbly so far. The service before the sale was excellent. I kept in contact with the owner while enroute to the sales lot via email. You see I am retired USAF and I took military hops across the US and finally a bus ride up from California to close the deal. They even came and picked me up at the terminal! The car is a surprise 25th wedding anniversary gift for my wife. I would and will recommend these folks at Emerald Valley to anyone else looking for that little jewel of a car.

Reason for Visit: Shopping for Used 
Would you recommend this dealer to a friend? Yes 
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

I serched high and low for my astro van.

by Emerald city from Seattle, Washington | May 27, 2012

Emerald Valley Auto Sales had just the rig I was looking for at a great price. They are really good at working with someone to get in a good quality vehicle. I would recommend them to anyone.

Reason for Visit: Shopping for Used 
Would you recommend this dealer to a friend? Yes 
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Great Place to buy for first time drivers

by Speedy from Seattle | June 4, 2012

Really great costumer service, and fair prices. Got the car I wanted and even offered to fix minor problems after I bought the car.

Reason for Visit: Shopping for Used 
Would you recommend this dealer to a friend? Yes 
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Good experience

by Dodge car from MIlton Wa | November 12, 2012

Clean well orginized dealer I was very satisfied with my experience

Reason for Visit: Shopping for Used 
Would you recommend this dealer to a friend? Yes 
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

These Are Good People

by Helpful Son from Seattle | November 14, 2012

I really appreciated our sales person Jerry. Helpful, patient and calm, he made the purchase process easy to bear.

Reason for Visit: Shopping for Used 
Would you recommend this dealer to a friend? Yes 
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

quick 'n easy for my 96 civic

by I don't have one from Renton, WA | November 28, 2012

I had been shopping for a civic for a couple of months and found one on the emerald valley lot. Went and test drove and liked it but walked away to think. Peter and the staff did not hassle me one bit and let me look and leave. Came back a couple days later to make an offer which we agreed on quickly and easily. I got a ride back to drop off my borrowed wheels and by the time I was back the papers were ready and I was out the door in a flash. Thanks for making it simple and easy.

Reason for Visit: Shopping for Used 
Would you recommend this dealer to a friend? Yes 
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Out-of-State Purchase

by GDMoore01 from DFW, TX | December 18, 2012

I have shopped online for a particular vehicle and noticed a posting of such a car by Emerald Valley Auto Sales. I called on a Saturday morning and spoke with Randy. He was very helpful in answering my questions and gave me confidence that he could handle an out-of-state purchase. He and Robyn worked with me and walked me through the purchase process and provided very detailed instructions in completing the necessary forms. Once the purchase was completed, I arranged for an auto delivery service to pick up the car and it was delivered to me the next week. The auto was exactly as described and I am very happy with the purchase. The out-of-state transaction was painless and Randy & Robyn followed up on every detail.

Reason for Visit: Shopping for Used 
Would you recommend this dealer to a friend? Yes 
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Easy without the Scarey

by GnD from Seattle, WA | December 30, 2012

Like everyone else, 'We were just looking' and even though we went with a totally different idea of what we thought we wanted..... Randy was able to show us what we needed. The low pressure with gentle persuasion put us into an used GMC Yukon which will be perfect for our Alaskan relocation. We felt at ease and appreciated the time given to make a decision without feeling like we were wasting their time. Robyn is quite knowledgeable about vehicles as well and she answered many questions without hesitation and was honest when she did not have an answer. It was not a dreaded scarey experience that other places have been. As far as rating 'quality of repairs' at this time we have not had to press that issue , yet if something does come up up, I beleive Randy and Robyn will do their best to do what is fair. Penny was also a pleasure to meet.

Reason for Visit: Shopping for New, Shopping for Used, Service / Repair 
Would you recommend this dealer to a friend? Yes 
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes